Questo forum utilizza dei Cookie per tenere traccia di alcune informazioni. Quali notifica visiva di una nuova risposta in un vostro topic, Notifica visiva di un nuovo argomento, e Mantenimento dello stato Online del Registrato. Collegandosi al forum o Registrandosi, si accettano queste condizioni.

Tutti gli orari sono UTC+01:00

Autore Messaggio
MessaggioInviato: mar mag 06, 2014 8:20 am 
Non connesso

As a journalist, I feel that it's my duty to provide you, the reader, with carefully researched columns that employ unbiased facts to present multiple sides of today's most complex issues. So today I'm going to use a lot of hyperbole and anecdotal evidence to write about German cars.

I came up with the idea for today's column – that the only thing less reliable than a German car is a Happy Meal wristwatch – a few weeks ago while talking to a German friend. He told me, with absolutely no hint of irony in his voice (because Germans don't have the capacity for irony; just cleanliness), that modern German cars will "last forever." He was also stunned when I began violently coughing after several minutes of uncontrollable laughter.

For some reason, Germans still believe this stuff. They actually think that modern German cars, which use the same technology for cruise control as our government uses to monitor the skies for impending nuclear warfare, will still be running perfectly in 20 years.

I have two potential theories for why Germans feel this way. One is that Germans actually know the cars are crap, but they refuse to slander Germany, so they can't ever mention this. So they go home at night and lie awake thinking about how their power trunk closer has stopped working, and now they'll have to carry around their luggage in the backseat whenever a foreigner is nearby.